Tampa Theater Black and White

Government Affairs and Infrastructure

Government Affairs and Infrastructure
Government Affairs and Infrastructure Staff Directory

Practice Group Leader: Marcie Hamilton, Assistant City Attorney
Marcie.Hamilton@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8450
Assistant: Kimber.Spitsberg@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8842

  • City Clerk
  • Purchasing Department
  • Ethics
  • Elections
  • Contract Administration
  • Public Records consultation

McLane Evans, Assistant City Attorney
McLane.Evans@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8799
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • Solid Waste & Environmental Programs Department
  • Stormwater Division
  • Wastewater Department
  • Water Department
  • Statewide & Regional Environmental except Water/reclaimed water issues
  • Intern Program

Carl Brody, Assistant City Attorney
Carl.Brody@tampagov.net | (813) 274-7179
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampgov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • Art and Cultural Affairs
  • ADA / Community Affairs
  • Office of Human Rights
  • Parks & Recreation
  • Minority Business Development
  • First Amendment & Billboards
  • Public Records/Sunshine Law (shared with Emma Gregory)
  • Internal Audit

Rebecca Johns, Assistant City Attorney
Rebecca.Johns@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5915
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • Human Resources
  • Civil Service Board

Emma Gregory, Assistant City Attorney
Emma.Gregory@tampagov.net | (813) 274-7861
Assistant: Kimber.Spitsberg@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8842

  • Mobility
  • Logistics & Asset Management
  • Public Records / Sunshine Law (with Carl Brody)
  • Consultation on CDD Issues

Justin Vaske, Senior Assistant City Attorney
Justin.Vaske@tampagov.net | (813) 274-3136
Assistant: Kimber.Spitsberg@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8842

  • Contract Administration
  • General Employees Pension Board Representative
  • 457 Committee
  • Revenue and Finance
  • Business Tax
  • Special Assessments
  • Streetcar