Land Use and Real Estate

Land Use and Real Estate
Land Use and Real Estate Staff Directory

Practice Group Leader: Susan Johnson-Velez, Senior Assistant City Attorney
Susan.Johnson-Velez@tampagov.net  | (813) 274-8790
Assistant: Debbie.Crawford@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8841

  • Alcoholic Beverage Permit Applications
  • General Land Development/Zoning Matters
  • Comp Plan/HCCPC including Plan Amendments
  • Development of Regional Impact (DRI)
  • Land Development Code Text Amendments
  • FLUEDRA (Bert Harris Private Property Rights Act) Petitions

Ron Wigginton, Assistant City Attorney
Ronald.Wigginton@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8876
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • Real Estate (Land Sales – except for acquisitions)
  • Leases & Licenses
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Subdivisions
  • Development & Growth Management
  • Right of Way including:
    • Encroachments 
    • Permitting
    • Vacating
  • Release of Easements
  • 5G

Camaria Pettis-Mackle, Assistant City Attorney
Camaria.Pettis-Mackle@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8738
Assistant: Shawny.Tim@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8412

  • City Council Appeals / Petitions for Review
  • Land Development Code Text Amendments
  • FLUEDRA Petitions (Bert Harris Private Property Rights Act)
  • Community Affairs/Neighborhood Relations (Neighborhood Engagement/Mayor’s University/Community Partnerships)
  • Citizens Review Board (CRB)
  • Historic Preservation including:
    • Architectural Review Commission (ARC)
    • Barrio Latino Commission (BLC)
    • Historic Preservation Commission (HPC)

Rebecca Johns, Assistant City Attorney
Rebecca.Johns@tampagov.net | (813) 274-3136
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • Housing and Community Development
  • Community Development District (CDDs)
  • Development Agreements/Annexation Agreements
  • Special Development Projects
  • Real Estate Acquisitions

Vacancy

  • Neighborhood Enhancement/Code Enforcement
  • Code Enforcement Special Magistrate/Code Enforcement Board (CESM/CEB)
  • Natural Resources
  • Construction Services
  • Variance Review Board (VRB)