Land Use and Real Estate

Land Use and Real Estate
Land Use and Real Estate Staff Directory

Cate Wells, Chief Assistant Attorney
Cate.Wells@tampagov.net | (813) 274-7399
Assistant: Debbie.Crawford@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8841

  • Rezoning / Special Use Petitions
  • Special Projects - Administration & Land Use Related
  • Mayor's Development Service Initiative

Practice Group Leader: Susan Johnson-Velez, Senior Assistant City Attorney
Susan.Johnson-Velez@tampagov.net  | (813) 274-8790
Assistant: Debbie.Crawford@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8841

  • Alcoholic Beverage Permit Applications
  • General Land Development/Zoning Matters
  • Comp Plan/HCCPC including Plan Amendments
  • Development of Regional Impact (DRI)
  • Land Development Code Text Amendments
  • FLUEDRA (Bert Harris Private Property Rights Act)
  • Petitions

Ron Wigginton, Assistant City Attorney
Ronald.Wigginton@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8876
Assistant: Astonah.Turner@tampagov.net | (813) 274-5168

  • General Employees Pension Board Representative
  • 457 Committee
  • Real Estate
  • Leases & Licenses
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Subdivisions
  • Development & Growth Management
  • Right of Way including:
    • Encroachments
    • Permitting
    • Vacating
  • Release of Easements
  • 5G
  • Community Development District (CDDs)
  • Development Agreements/Annexation Agreements

Camaria Pettis-Mackle, Assistant City Attorney
Camaria.Pettis-Mackle@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8738
Assistant: Shawny.Tim@tampagov.net | (813) 274-8412

  • City Council Appeals / Petitions for Review
  • Variance Review Board (VRB)
  • Tampa Convention Center
  • Historic Preservation including:
    • Architectural Review Commission (ARC)
    • Historic Preservation Commission (HPC)
    • Barrio Latino Commission (BLC)
  • Community Development District (CDDs)
  • Assisting with:
    • Neighborhood Enhancement/Code Enforcement
    • Code Enforcement Special Magistrate

Simone Savino, Assistant City Attorney
Simone.Savino@tampagov.net  | (813) 274-3136
Assistant: Shawney.Tim@tampagov.net | (813)274-8412

  • Neighborhood Enhancement/Code Enforcement
  • Code Enforcement Special Magistrate/Code Enforcement Board (CESM/CEB)
  • Natural Resources
  • Construction Services
  • Variance Review Board (VRB)
  • Intern Program