To better serve the public, the Tampa Police Department conducts fingerprinting services. Citizens may obtain fingerprints Monday through Friday from 8:00 A.M. until 12:00 P.M. and 12:30 P.M. until 3:30 P.M. at One Police Center located at 411 N. Franklin St., (except when closed for city holidays)
The fingerprint service fees are only payable by cash or check. The services are as follows:
- $30.00 for AHCA (Agency for Health Care Administration) due to a required photo taken during visit to accompany the prints. *Note - Photo requirements: Similar to a passport photo; No hats, glasses, or teeth showing. Hair and/or makeup cannot obstruct your face.
- $20.00 for standard prints
- $10.00 for each additional card.
- These fees are for processing of fingerprints only and not associated with any aspect, or payment required by the Civil Applicant Payment System (CAPS) for background checks.
You will need to bring a valid photo ID to be fingerprinted.
If fingerprints need to be transmitted electronically applicant must provide the ORI# for the entity requiring fingerprints for the background check to be returned. THE TAMPA POLICE DEPARTMENT IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR PROVIDING THIS INFORMATION.
If you are being fingerprinted for a State of Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearms License you must bring your driver's license, your TRACKING NUMBER and the blank fingerprint card from the State of Florida Concealed Weapons License packet. Fingerprints will be sent electronically to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE).
Note: The individual must also send a completed fingerprint card to the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Division of Licensing along with the completed application.