Tampa Theater Marquee sign

Mayor Jane Castor Announces Members of the Economic Advisory Team

This information is 3 years 9 months old and may no longer be accurate.

As part of Mayor Jane Castor’s mission for Transforming Tampa’s Tomorrow, she has worked with the Tampa City Council to assemble a group of subject matter experts, key stakeholders, and community leaders to participate in an Economic Advisory Team that will kick-off later this month. 


Following the successful formula of the Mayor’s previous advisory committees, she has secured the support of USF to lead the committee meetings and set a clear objective and mission. Dean Moez Limayem of the Muma College of Business and Dr. Michael Bloom of the USF Office of Corporate Partnerships will co-chair the committee. In addition, Carole Post and Harry Cohen will help facilitate the work of this team.   


The team will convene over a 90-day period charged with identifying key metrics, indicators and a set of recommendations concerning matters such as continued economic prosperity and diversification, strategies to reduce poverty and improve household income across all races and genders and throughout all Tampa’s neighborhoods. The group will look for key tactical and strategic initiatives to bolster Tampa’s financial stability and facilitate economic opportunities.


The members of this advisory team include:


Juawana Colbert-Williams - U.S. Small Business Administration, Outreach and Marketing Specialist 


Ernest Coney - CDC of Tampa, President and CEO


Ron Christaldi - Shumaker Advisors Florida, President and CEO


John Flanagan - CareerSource Tampa Bay, CEO 


Henry Gonzalez - Beach Community Bank, SVP and Tampa Market President


Sandra Guggino - Hillsborough Community College, Enrollment Development Coordinator


Bobby Harris - BlueGrace Logistics, CEO


Rick Homans - Tampa Bay Partnership, President and CEO 


Sonya Little - Strategic Property Partners, CAO


Yvette Lewis - NAACP Hillsborough County Branch, President


Missy Martin - Roche Surety and Community Advocate


Bishop Michelle B. Patty - Michelle B. Patty Accident Referral Service, CEO 


Cory Person - Hill Ward Henderson, Attorney and Shareholder


Randy Randolph - Abundant Life Enrichment Church, Pastor 


Craig Richard - Tampa Bay EDC, President and CEO


Bob Rohrlack - Tampa Bay Chamber,  President and CEO


Francisco Sanchez - Holland and Knight, Partner and former U.S. Undersecretary of Commerce for Trade


Andy Joe Scaglione - Real Estate Investor, Past President of Greater Tampa Realtors and 

Vice Chairman of Tampa Sports Authority 


Lakshmi Shenoy - Embarq Collective, CEO 


Andrew Wright - Franklin St., CEO and Managing Partner


Mercedes Young - Vivid Consulting Group, CEO